The YAmazing Race with MGnificent Prizes!

Image

Starts Monday, January 16 at noon EST ~ Ends Monday, January 23 at noon EST

Oh, hi! I’m Gina Rosati, author of AURACLE, and I’m so excited you’ve stopped by on your way through The YAmazing Race with MGnificent Prizes! which (as you probably know) is a fantastic internet contest hosted by The Apocalypsies, featuring over 50 debut authors and prize packs consisting of ARCs, gift certificates, swag and other cool stuff you didn’t even know you wanted until now! If you’re just starting out, click here to go to the Apocalypsies website so you can read the complete rules and start from the beginning. Been there? Done that? Then scroll on down!

Oh look! It’s my book!

August 7, 2012 ~ Roaring Brook Press/Macmillan

On the surface, there’s nothing special about Anna Rogan; she gets average grades, she’s not especially beautiful, and she spends most of her time just hanging out with her best friend, Rei. But Anna has a secret; she can astrally project out of her body, allowing her spirit to explore the world and the far reaches of the universe.
When there’s an accident and her classmate Taylor takes over Anna’s body, what was an exhilarating distraction from her repressive life threatens to become a permanent state. Faced with a future of never aging, never being heard or touched, Anna turns to Rei for help. Together they search for a way to get Anna back into her body in time to stop Taylor from accusing an innocent friend of her murder, but they don’t take into account the deeper feelings that are beginning to grow between them.
A story about an out-of-body experience gone terribly wrong, AURACLE reaches deep within the soul of one girl to discover the strength of love and the power of a single touch.

When you get to the end of this leg of the race, there will be a quiz and you’ll be asked who Anna’s best friend is. REI!! Anna’s best friend’s name is REI!!  And it’s pronounced like a ray of sunshine, not like the loaf of bread.

Sadly, I don’t have ARCs to give away, but I did make some beaded bookmarks that are very blingy.

See? Pretty! Shiny! Sparkly!

I made seven – one for each day of The YAmazing Race with Mgnificent Prizes! Want to win one? Go onto my Facebook page by clicking here, then click “Like” and I’ll pick seven random winners at the end of the week. If you aren’t on Facebook, just leave a comment on this blog (along with how I can get in touch with you) and I’ll count those too.

You are all kinds of awesome and I thank you so much for stopping by!!

Your next stop is the website of Kami Kinard, author of THE BOY PROJECT (NOTES AND OBSERVATIONS OF KARA McALLISTER)

http://www.kamikinard.com/The_YA_Amazing_Race.html

xox

Gina

About Gina Rosati

YA writer - My debut novel, AURACLE, was published by Roaring Brook Press/Macmillan in August 2012. I am represented by Andrea Somberg at Harvey Klinger, Inc. Dashboard photo credit - Marc Nozell
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to The YAmazing Race with MGnificent Prizes!

  1. Sarah E. says:

    What a great description! I liked you FB page and love the bookmarks you have pictured there! I love bookmarks for books b/c they are an easy way to spread the word about a book to students and I love seeing my students use a bookmark I’ve given them. Thanks for the beautiful bookmarks you made for the giveaway!
    Sarah
    sjune2721 (@)gmail(.)com

  2. Ooooh Auracle! You contacted me with an email about the 2k12 writers a looong time ago (you probably won’t remember), Gina, I love seeing and learning more about your book now! What a gorgeous cover. And I LOVE bookmarks, almost more than books themselves! Yay!

    Oh, and I liked the FB page. 🙂

  3. good luck all
    all the best w/ your debut

  4. picyadri says:

    “A story about an out-of-body experience gone terribly wrong,”
    I was sold at “an out of body experience” 🙂 I added it on goodreads and can’t wait for it to come out!
    Sadly I don’t have facebook, but I would like to enter: my email: picyadri at gmail dot com
    Thank you for the chance!
    Oh and thank you for the hint for the quiz;)

  5. Kim H. says:

    I “liked” your FB page! Thanks for the extra contest!

  6. hrose2931 says:

    Okay, this is the most original idea I have read ever for a YA book yet! I cannot wait to read this one!!

    Heather

  7. Vivien says:

    I’m not on facebook. But I would love to be entered! Really excited for this release.

    Vivien
    deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

  8. Pretty necklace! Can’t wait to read your book! I don’t have FB, but here’s my e-mail: info(AT)reelswellproductions(DOT)com. Congrats on your debut 🙂

  9. Nevermind…it’s a bookmark! LOL Now, I really want it 🙂

  10. Kayla B. says:

    Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity other than Facebook to enter your giveaway! It’s an evil demon that I had to excise from my life. 😉

    pherlaithiel (at) gmail (dot) com

  11. Amy says:

    This book sounds fantastic! Can’t wait for it to come out! 🙂

  12. Samantha says:

    Hey,

    I don’t have facebook, but I followed your blog by e-mail instead! Thanks for the giveaway! 😉

    Sam
    samantha_7030@hotmail.co.uk

  13. This book looks amazing! Can’t wait! Liked your FB!

    stephaniecwilkes[at]gmail[dot]com

  14. I would love to win a bookmark! It’s so pretty!

    pnkpanthrx0x[at]gmail[dot]com

  15. Really impressive cover, and very unique premise. Looking forward to reading it.

  16. Jazz says:

    Hello! I– seem to be the only person not using FB. But I would like to be entered for the bookmark, please! My twitter name is @Snazel, and I can be caught there. 😀

  17. Marthapao says:

    Oooh who doesn’t love pretty, shiny, and sparkly?! Thanks for the giveaway and I can’t wait to read Auracle!

    marthapao(at)live(dot)com

  18. Margie M. says:

    Awesome!!! sounds like a great book!! cant wait to be able to read it!
    margiem315@yahoo.com

  19. I would LOVE a bookmark!

    tristina.wright (at) gmail

  20. Hayley G says:

    I liked your FB page! I fingers crossed I win some sparkly pretties! 🙂

  21. Angela says:

    I’m not on facebook, so I’ll be entering here.
    Thank you for the chance to win a beaded bookmark! Those are my favorites.

    angela1997 at live dot nl

  22. Tracy says:

    Love the beaded bookmarks!

  23. Simran says:

    simrox_theuniverse(at)live(dot)com

  24. Jenny L says:

    🙂 i find your entry charming and cute. thanks for the smile 🙂
    contact me at jennylao8@hotmail.com

  25. Thanks so much for the gorgeous bookmark! I’m featuring it on my In My Mailbox post tomorrow!
    – Jessica @ Book Sake

  26. Michelle says:

    I think the bookmarks are SUPER cute 🙂

  27. Marilou says:

    Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your
    stuff previous to and you’re just too magnificent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like
    what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a wonderful website.

Leave a Reply

