The YAmazing Race with MGnificent Prizes – Fall 2012

We are Toilet Papering the Yard here on

Image

Starts Monday, October 22 at noon EST ~ Ends Monday, October 29 at noon EST

Oh, hi! I’m Gina Rosati, author of AURACLE, and I’m so excited you’ve stopped by on your way through The YAmazing Race with MGnificent Prizes! which we are doing ONCE AGAIN and which (as you probably know) is a fantastic internet contest hosted by The Apocalypsies, featuring a bazillion debut authors and prize packs consisting of books, gift certificates, swag and other cool stuff you didn’t even know you wanted until now! Since this is the third round of the YAmazing Race (the first race was in January, second was in May) you may know exactly what to do, but if you’re just starting out, click here to go to the Apocalypsies website so you can read the complete rules and start from the beginning. Been there? Done that? Then scroll on down!

Oh, look!! This is my book, AURACLE – it came out on August 7th!

August 7, 2012 ~ Roaring Brook Press/Macmillan

16 year old Anna Rogan has a secret she’s only shared with her best friend, Rei; she can astrally project out of her body, allowing her spirit to explore the world and the far reaches of the universe.
When there’s a fatal accident and her classmate Taylor takes over Anna’s body, what was an exhilarating distraction from her repressive home life threatens to become a permanent state. Faced with a future trapped in another dimension, Anna turns to Rei for help. Now the two of them must find a way to get Anna back into her body and stop Taylor from accusing an innocent friend of murder. Together Anna and Rei form a plan but it doesn’t take into account the deeper feelings that are beginning to grow between them.

When you get to the end of this leg of the race (we are Toilet Papering the Yard), there will be a quickie quiz, so read that synopsis over and you’ll be all set 🙂

Swag 🙂 Bookmarks are embellished with a pewter heart, rainbow moonstone, quartz crystal and glass beads.

I have a confession to make – I like swag. Bookmarks, buttons, magnets, silicone bracelets, stickers, it’s all good. I have another confession – my phone takes lousy pictures, but this is a rather blurry shot of what I’m giving away this week. Want to win one? Leave me a comment and I’ll pick seven random winners at the end of the race – just make sure I have an email or some way to contact you.

And yes, I do ship internationally, so comment away!

You are all kinds of awesome and I thank you so much for stopping by!!

Your next stop on the Toilet Papering the Yard leg of the YAmazing Race with MGnificent Prizes is the website of Emily Hainsworth, author of THROUGH TO YOU http://emilyhainsworth.com/a-blog

xox

Gina

About Gina Rosati

YA writer - My debut novel, AURACLE, was published by Roaring Brook Press/Macmillan in August 2012. I am represented by Andrea Somberg at Harvey Klinger, Inc. Dashboard photo credit - Marc Nozell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

92 Responses to The YAmazing Race with MGnificent Prizes – Fall 2012

  1. Thanks for participating!

  2. Kristan says:

    I’m excited to participate in the race this year! But I’m even more excited to read Auracle. I recently got a copy from a friend and its burning a hole in my TBR pile. Can’t wait to get to it!!

  3. Ohh swag!! I love swag! All of that is so pretty, even with it being a bit blurry. 🙂
    booklovingme (AT) gmail (DOT) com

  4. Ayse says:

    I hadn’t seen this book before I came on this page but I have to say the plot sounds really great. It’s so cool that she can astrally project and now I really want to read this. Thanks for the giveaway.
    remedyformydreams(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. Kayley says:

    I love the idea of a book about astral projection. It sounds like such a cool concept, but as Anna discovers, it has its drawbacks.
    freshmankay[at]gmail[dot]com

  6. Eva says:

    The book sounds awesome — thanks for the giveaway!

  7. Maddie says:

    Yay for the swag! Thanks for doing the giveaway! mads(at)meylor(dot)com

  8. Catie says:

    Thanks so much for the giveaway! Can’t wait to read Auracle.

  9. Molly F. says:

    Thanks for the extra giveaway!
    molly dot frenzel at gmail dot com

  10. dragongirl says:

    AHH! That swag looks absolutely awesome! Thanks for the chance to win 🙂

    my email is: dragongirl@embarqmail.com

  11. I don’t think I’ve read anything about astral projection so that sounds pretty cool. I have a confession as well…I love swag too, lol. Thank you for the extra chance!

    kiltgirl1@yahoo.com

  12. Kayla G says:

    Love this story idea. I’m adding it to my “To Read” on GoodReads now!
    kguyette(at)live(dot)com

  13. Desiree says:

    I want swaaaag! Yay for the YAmazing race!
    desiree1612@hotmail.com

  14. Liliana says:

    Thank you so much for the giveaway! I’ve been wanting to read this book for, like, ever!

    lili.lost.in.a.book@gmail.com

  15. Steph T says:

    I believe I have the same Confession lol 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway hope to read your book soon 🙂
    ~nyxofshadow@gmail.com

  16. Swag is pretty cool. =)

    hauntingorchid(at)aol(dot)com

  17. Tia says:

    I love me some swag too! Thanks for the giveaway.

    videoclimber(at)yahoo(dot)com

  18. I’ve heard awesome things about Auracle!

    Thank you so much:)

    ccfioriole at gmail dot com

  19. Kae L says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Thivy.lopez@gmail.com

  20. Tizzy Potts says:

    Auracle has been on my wishlist for ages, I’m hoping to get it for Christmas. The synopsis is just so unique and the cover is gorgeous. I love swag too! Thanks for the chance to win, the prize looks great. email: ansticepotts@gmail.com

  21. BeverlyBeth says:

    Woohoo! Thank you for the giveaway! 🙂

  22. I’m dying to read Auracle! But in the mean time I’ll settle for some pretty swag! Thanks for the giveaway!

    Here’s myemail!

  23. laura jet says:

    thanks for the giveaway 🙂

  24. Kiki says:

    Oh! I love swag! Gorgeous cover and it sounds A_MAZ_ING! allaboutyanovels@gmail.com

  25. Yay swag! And, it looks like it’s all purpleish…which happens to be my favorite color : ) Thanks for the extra giveaway!

  26. Auracle sounds like a really interesting book! I might have to get myself a copy!

  27. PamM says:

    Thank you for a great stop and the picture looks fine. Who doesn’t love swag.
    kydirtgirl68 AT gmail DOT com

  28. Tammy Sparks says:

    Thank you for participating in the race! I love swag too:) Even though your photo may be blurry, I can tell it’s good swag! Can’t wait to read Auracle!

  29. Montana (CA) says:

    Auracle sounds amazing! I just picked up a copy 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway, my email is bookbelles@gmail.com

  30. Gaby N says:

    Yay!! You’re so cool for having this giveaway!! Thank you!!

  31. Looking forward to reading AURACLE soon. Thanks for the giveaway<3

    email: dgray(dot)xo(at)gmail(dot)com

  32. Thank you for the giveaway! 🙂
    thebookgoddess@ymail,com

  33. Malvina Beatrice says:

    Hi Gina, I love Auracle and Rei is perfect! The swag pack looks amazing and will go great with my book for my Auracle collection..hehe 🙂

  34. Malvina Beatrice says:

    Oops forgotten to leave my contact
    @acciomalfoyz

    darkenf(at)rocketmail(dot)com

  35. laura says:

    Who doesnt love some swag? i know i love it 🙂 Auracle sounds amazing and even though i havent read it yet i am definately going to 🙂 thank you for being a part of the race.

    Laura.M.Carter@uea.ac.uk

  36. Claire says:

    Thank you for this fantastical swag giveaway =)

  37. Myra White says:

    I’ve been wanting to read your book for a while now and the swag looks so cool!
    Thanks for the giveaway. 🙂

  38. Carmen Brack says:

    Your book sounds awesome! And who doesn’t love swag 😉 Thanks for making it international!
    glenraven.27(at)gmail(dot)com

  39. Amanda Galliton says:

    Sounds wonderful! I’ve added it to my reading list.
    agalliton@wfisd.net

  40. Lisa Cox says:

    What an awesome grouping of swag. Love the bookmarks. I’ve had your book on my to read list for a while, but when there are over a 100 books on the list… I’ll get to it soon.
    lisa(at)vetteklisa(dot)com

  41. kelly says:

    Im so excited for this contest eeekkkk

  42. samantha ramos says:

    Auracle looks so good!! Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

  43. samantha ramos says:

    Oh and my email is lyssleepinbeauty@aim.com.

  44. JessicAran says:

    I didn’t expect to be so drawn to any of the stories, but given that I astro-projected as a child (don’t know how to do it as an adult) – I’m really curious to see how you did it. And bravo for melding the metaphysical into the day to day lives. For that is exactly how it occurs. Thx and your swag looks pretty tempting. J. Deltac

  45. Veronika says:

    You’re amazing! I love swags too! Thank you for the giveaway!
    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  46. Birgitte Stage says:

    Auracle sounds like a very interesting read. I’ll be looking forward to reading it (:

  47. Frida says:

    Can’t wait to read Auracle. Sounds really good! Thank you for the giveaway! 😀

  48. Inky says:

    WOOT! Thanks Gina! I’ve heard fabulous things about your book and don’t know why I still haven’t gotten it. lol. I will hopefully soon though! Eep! Hopping through. Have a great day!
    hannahsue10ATgmailDOTcom

  49. goldenfurpro says:

    Ello! I loved your book! XD
    That’s for the giveaway for the awesome stuff!

    goldenfurpro@yahoo.com

  50. Ariella Blake says:

    Hi! Thank you for the giveaway 🙂 You’re right, swag is awesome!! WOO..

    ariellatheipoduser@gmail.com

  51. Natasha says:

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  52. Kaitlynne W says:

    I love book swag too! Thank you for the chance to win!

    shadowkatt2011 [at] aim [dot] com

  53. precious04 says:

    Oh hello! I LOVE swag, too! I have a whole box of them in a reserved spot in my bookshelf. 😉 Yes, I love them that much. I haven’t read Auracle yet but I’m planning to! ❤ Thank you for this!

    precious_shusky at yahoo dot com

  54. brennabraaten says:

    I have a confession too… I love swag as well!! There is just something about it… and especially when it’s for books that I’m excited about. Thanks for the chance to win! 🙂

    brenna dot braaten at gmail dot com

  55. Artemis says:

    The YAmazing Race is amazing, thank you for the hunt and giveaway!

    artgiote at gmail dot com

  56. Loved Auracle! And swag is fun. Especially bookmarks. I collect bookmarks. At least it’s something I can use!

  57. This sounds like a great story, can’t wait to add it to my must-reads lists! 🙂
    d7e40 at yahoo

  58. lovingrob says:

    Ahh! Perfect giveaway 😀 I would LOVE to win that swag pack. ❤ So pretty. *Fingers crossed.*
    Love, Carina ~ carina-olsen@hotmail.com

  59. Thanks so Much for this Amazing Giveaway!!! I love Swag also!! Lovely Book and Amazing cover 😀

  60. Zoë says:

    I really enjoyed your book, so some swag from it would be awesome 🙂 Thanks for the opportunity.

    thenextbookblogger(at)gmail(dot)com

  61. Natalia_Lena says:

    You are not the only one person who love swags ;)) I would love to be one of seven winners ;))
    Oh, and I really want to read your book because it sounds really interesting to me, hope I’ll find it here in Ireland (and the cover – is really pretty 😉 Well is it me or all YA books have beautiful covers? Kind of magic ;)) .
    Okay, it’s time for me to go to another YAmazing Race blog 😉

    contact mail: room6277@onet.pl

  62. Emily says:

    Auracle sounds like an awesome book. I want to go the library or B&N and get it right now. Thanks for the giveaway!
    bookartstuff at gmail dot com

  63. Jennifer Wheeler says:

    The book sounds great, can’t wait to read it. Thanks for the giveaway!
    jenni_bearz(at)hotmail(dot)com

  64. Carmel says:

    I ❤ SWAGS!!! Thanks for this extra giveaway!

    Carmel || oo.carmel.oo@gmail.com

  65. Chiara Kim says:

    Yay for international giveaways!!! Thank you!! ❤

  66. Niahara says:

    Thank you for the giveaway!
    vaire@ymail.com

  67. Tiffany Webb says:

    Thanks so much for being a part of the race and I like swag as well LOL 😀

    tiffany.webb29@yahoo.com

  68. Daisy R says:

    Love the swag! Can’t wait to read Auracle! And thanks for the extra giveaway!
    daisykr_99 at yahoo dot com

  69. OMG! this race has been amazing! thank you you so much for this giveaway! those Auracle goodies are beautiful! <3333333 ^___^ fingers crossed now =DDD
    yay!

  70. Oh! I forgot to add my email >_<
    naty_noldor@hotmail.com ^_____^ there it goes!

  71. Gabbie says:

    I love swag too!! Its just so pretty and it makes people smile! Well it makes me smile 🙂
    Gabbie-ethela(AT)hotmail(DOT)com

  72. Chri says:

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  73. Marie O. says:

    I would love to win some swag. Thanks for the awesome contest!
    maroliva(AT)comcast(DOT)net

  74. Alikiya says:

    Auracle sounds really interesting 😮 !

    Thanks for the giveaway ~~

    achin_k94@hotmail.com

  75. Lillie Moss says:

    thanks for being part of the YAmazing race! and international 🙂 mosslili@web.de

  76. Marie-Michel Pagé says:

    Thanks for being par of the YR!

  77. alaielkreuz says:

    Thanks so much for the chance!!! 😀 And for being part of this race too, of course.

    My e-mail is alaiel.kreuz AT gmail.com

  78. Hikma says:

    Your book sounds amazing-I’ve wanted to read it for aaaaaaaages!!!
    Thanks for the extra giveaway!!!

    baawisdombooks@hotmail.co.uk

  79. Kristen Flood says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! Sounds like a great book

  80. bn100 says:

    Thanks for the giveaway.

  81. Lynne says:

    I think swag is SuperAwesome!!! *high fives* Thank you so much for the bonus giveaway of swagtacular stuffs as well as your participation in the YAmazing race!
    Lynne – zypadeedodah(at)aol(dot)com

  82. Cat says:

    I love swag too!

    faircloo(at)email(dot)sc(dot)edu

  83. Ileana A. says:

    YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY! Thank you so so much for the giveaway!
    Please count me in!

  84. Sarah says:

    The swag is SO pretty! Thank you for the chance to win it!
    Sarah
    escapingthroughbooks (at) gmail (dot) com

  85. Michelle says:

    I love this race and finding all these new authors and books. Your book sounds great1

  86. Pavan says:

    Can’t wait to read your book and all the swag looks amazing!!

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  87. The blurry swag is very cool

Leave a Reply

